Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Buds, bulbs, book.

The Feast of St. Thomas Aquinas.

The weather has been very mixed today.  The sky here is a lovely mix of blues and greys. The wind and rain are winning the day. When I braved it to go out and bring home our newspapers, it was sleeting and bitterly cold. I did not stay out for long, but rapidly returned to my Quaker oats and cinnamon and strawberries. Thank God for central heating on days like this. I tend to keep it on 19 or 20, as I find the artificial heat dries my eyes and I feel drained. Arthur is fast asleep on my bed, curled up into a cute circle. I have blipped the photo of the buds I took yesterday in the evening, tete -a-tete bulbs from Tesco, and a good book I am starting to read by Carl Wesley Anderson.
I am studying Portugese on Duolingo and finding it difficult but interesting.
Take care in the inclement weather, blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.