Change of plan

I spent yesterday shopping, tidying and cooking, ready for a lunch party for six today. I had the table set, and was making good progress with the cooking when the phone started ringing. One by one my guests apologised - unable to come for one reason or another, mostly illness. I was left with just two, and these were the two who have a long way to travel. I thought it was unfair to expect them to come so far for such a small event, so I cancelled the lunch. So disappointing! But I have managed to freeze much of the food, and Normous and I are enjoying extra treats. We have made another date.
So I have a free day today and was able to get on with my current project. My WI is celebrating its 50th year, and I have been asked to make a PowerPoint programme to show at a meeting. I have borrowed the WI scrapbooks, and am going through them, taking photographs of anything that might be of interest. I am having such a good time! I was the first president, all those years ago, and there are so many memories in these books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.