Yella

Along that motorway and back - I’m getting quite used to it. And now I’m even getting reasonably adept at using adaptive cruise control and the automatic distance regulator. When self steering comes along I’m all ready for it. 
Much emailing and organising; there’s a reunion (bizarrely 41 years - we’ve been a bit lax) for the old Uni class and it’s now beginning to take shape. There were only 16 of us and one is deceased (my best friend, sadly) and one is out of communication. Looking at the rest, my heart does sink; two of them were quite good lads whose company I enjoyed and two of the women, similarly. But the rest, honestly, boring and swotty doesn’t come close. Dullsville and then some. 
But the whole Uni was like that - there were about two dozen hippies and a clutch of lefties. Two gay guys who I used to bump into in the Beer Bar, a handful of lesbians and assorted militant feminists who were indeed a handful, and a number of pissheads and stoners, numbering maybe three dozen max. At least we were a close-knit community. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.