Sue and Angus

I drove up from Melbourne late yesterday to “The Burrow” at Wombat Bend.   I’m on my way back to the mountains but couldn’t leave Victoria without a very short break at my favourite holiday destination.  CCN and I have stayed here and just loved it.  Sue and Bill are the most amazing hosts and an added bonus is Angus, their Airdale Terrier.  I spent many hours today sitting by the Billabong with my camera just reflecting on the last twelve months since we were last here.  So much has happened in that time and I have to confess to feeling very emotional when I drove up to the gates of the property.  This had been a very happy place for us both, even though CCN was very fragile the last time we visited.  For me it was like visiting good friends as Sue and Bill have embraced us both whenever we visit them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.