From the Greenhouse

The greenhouse is the most productive part of my garden at present, with tomatoes, cucumbers and grapes ready to eat.

I picked a whole kilo of the gold nugget cherry tomatoes. They have a very rich flavour that makes a very tasty tomato paste. I cut them up, cooked and strained them and reduced the result to make it thick. Then I spread the pulp in a flat container and put it in the freezer. Tomorrow I’ll cut it up into small pieces. They are like little flavour bombs when I add them to soups, stews, etc., or spread them on pizza bases.

I had hoped to save some seeds for next season, but although I cut them all to pieces I didn’t find a single seed.

Green lawn would have made a better background, but I couldn’t find any. It’s all brown now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.