All you need is love

By pascolicious

Sea Green, See Blue

I'm barely Irish, however, I do love the color green and therefore don't mind St. Patrick's Day. This year, I decided I wanted to go see the Chicago River dyed green and it was a perfect opportunity to take Kevin to the city -- finally!

We woke up early, caught the 8:30a train, and headed to the city. It was incredibly crowded but the weather was decent and I got to show Kevin parts of the city. Chiara met up with us as well and after the river dyeing, we walked around exploring. Then, we headed to the Bean to show Kevin it's fame and glory and then went out for lunch.

Chiara had to go and Kevin and I walked back to the train.. but stopped a couple times along the way just to look around.

Despite the massive amount of soreness that our legs have suffered, it was still a great day. I can't wait until it gets warmer out so our city adventures will be more frequent :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.