Treecreeper

This morning I went to The Boathouse cafe in Ellesmere where I met an old colleague for coffee. On walking into the cafe I was given a huge bear hug from a friend that I hadn't seen for a while - he'd had the same op as me so we always make jokes about it when we meet.

I had a lovely catch up with my old work friend. We hadn't met up for ages so intend to remedy that.  While we were chatting three of my U3A friends walked in so we had a nice chat with them too.  It's lovely living in a small place where I'm always bumping into people that I know!

After I'd left the cafe I went for a walk along the Mere. I'd got my camera (of course) and got into conversation with a man with a camera.  It turned out that he's a video and film maker for the BBC and will be filming the Brexit happenings outside Parliament on Friday. He was telling me how he loves his mirrorless camera, something that has crossed my mind to get as lenses are so heavy.

After leaving him I spotted this beautiful treecreeper pecking for insects on some old trees. They were featured on Winterwatch last night funnily enough. I love how their feet are adapted for climbing and their beaks for digging insects from the bark.

What a lovely day it's been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.