Corcaigh

Just back from a day in the big city, sort of in the search for appropriate wedding gear for the forthcoming event in New Zealand - the only dress code is sparkles! I found a rather astonishing creation on sale in Monsoon - head to toe copper sequins - oddly cheap but sadly not in my size. Himself purchased sheets of stick on rhinestones - quite where he's going to stick them I'm not sure. I did get some sparkly hair slide thingies but then got distracted by goodies for Esme. Bought the coffee, thwarted by the search for knickers. M&S so disappointing these days. And don't get me started on bras.

I love Cork - the architecture is really interesting if you bother to look up (Savoy theatre, built 1932, very posh in its day) and down - (mosaic entrance pavement to what was once Burtons, another very fancy shop). My pic is of the ultra modern and uber reflective Boots.

The Corkonians themselves are pretty fancy too and distinguished by many different tribes. I don't know if the Young Offenders  has hit other shores but this series is hugely popular in Cork and captures the haircuts, trackie bottoms, tans, and general boldness of some of the youth. Warning very strong language and very strong accents. Can't speak Cork - take a lesson here. I so wish I could say boy correctly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.