a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Cranes

Wide Wednesday: Low Angle

I managed to get out for a decent walk around the docks this lunch time.  It felt surprisingly spring like in the mild air, as long as the wind wasn't blowing.  It won't be the same for everyone, but I find that after a busy time a little bit of exercise in the sunshine with some solitude are good for one's mental health.  It allows me to unkink the mental knots and get my thoughts straight, event though half of the time I am most definitely not consciously aiming to do any such thing.  The sub-conscious turns out to be a wonderful useful instrument for sorting out the mental filing given a little bit of time and space.

There's no shortage of possible subject material at the docks, as long as you have some light.  The problem is generally one of inspiration.  I've actually taken several photos that I could have blipped today, but I rather liked the portrait version of these cranes.  I don't often choose to blip in portrait format.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.