Day trip

8 hours driving, 8 hours of work. Balance is all.

Some was my own fault though. I managed to go the wrong way this morning meaning I got to see parts of the M26 and M20 as a bonus. Then two types of gridlock 5 miles from the office created by wedged lorries in the tiny country roads added another good chunk of time.

Work was all fine though. And my extra thinking time on my drive home has been very useful, hopefully I will still remember my decisions in the morning.

Home to spend some time trying to persuade a morose Daisy that I am very proud of her and think she is fantastic. She wasn’t having any of it. When I am dead and gone she can come back and read this.

Also Daisyinthefarofffuture, you are capable of anything you want to do. Love mum x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.