GracieG

By GracieG

Walsingham Abbey Walk

It might have been a beautiful sunny morning when M and I went to Walsingham Abbey, but goodness me, it was bitterly cold, the wind making the 'feel like' temperature feel positively Arctic!  The snowdrops were beautiful and although I had taken my camera it was way too chilly to be hanging around trying to get that ever elusive perfect snowdrop close up, so a return visit on a milder day is definitely on the cards.  This is the Dell Gate, part of the 19th Century garden design, the edges of the path would have been more formally enclosed with box hedging then.  I think I prefer the natural look as it is now.

The extra is of some hellebores in the shade illuminated by a shaft of sunlight and Walsingham Church, I've included this one because there is a hare running along the road, just visible at the bottom of the photo.
All the photos are best seen in 'large' format.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.