Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Farewell for now!

Look who came to say goodbye.  It was time to head back to Wombat Hollow this morning and I have to say the last two days I have shared with two of the most amazing people and one beautiful Airdale Terrier called Angus.  This is my third visit to Wombat Bend in the Yarra Valley and it certainly won’t be my last.  

I had an excellent run home today and in fact made it back to Wombat Hollow just after 7.00pm.  I had fully expected to take two days for the trip but there was very little traffic on the road and I just kept pottering along.  I realised when I got to Young around 2.00pm that it was 41 degrees, not really the place to stop so I just kept on driving in the air conditioned car.  Turned out to be a good decision as tomorrow I’ll wake up in my own bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.