Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Baking day

Had to go out today because the Medical Screening Unit was parked up at Tesco and I had an appointment.  And I took my camera in the faint hope of getting some street shots beforehand.  But honestly..  No, I just hate blipping in rain.  The camera gets wet, so do I and then I get cross.  So I quickly switched tack and bought the ingredients for some baking this afternoon.

This, as you can see, is the lovely old favourite, a Victoria sandwich.  What you don't see is that it's gluten free - in this case, M&S gluten-free self-raising, which I haven't used before but seems pretty good.  And a disgracefully large amount of strawberry jam and whipped cream - to make it look good in the photo, you understand  ;-D

A big thank you for being so kind yesterday, both to my blip and to me.  Thankyou, lovely folkies.  Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.