Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Freebie

My younger brother, David, is going abroad tomorrow for his 60th birthday so we met at dads house to give him his present and personalised card.

My dad plays pétanque on a Monday, and a 90 year old woman member gave him her film camera to give me. It's a Voigtlander Vito ii and I date it as 1950. It's in a leather case and looks in lovely condition. It has a fold out fixed Voigtlander 50mm F3.5 lens. I'm a big fan of Voigtlander lenses (made by Cosina) and have quite a few modern ones as they equal or surpass most Leica in build quality and price.


I've taken a photograph of the Vito with my Voigtlander 50mm F3.5 lens (manual focus) just due to the fact it's the modern equivalent of what's on the Vito.


I'll find out how it works and put a roll of film through it!  Not bad for a freebie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.