Coffee Shop 5

I have a new regular volunteer driving job on Thursday so I ended up having a coffee at Costa on Broughton Retail Park. I haven't been here for some time and the coffee shop was very busy so I might explore Saltney next time.

We have only started watching Vera on TV again relatively recently. We watched it when it first started many years ago but found her incredibly annoying so gave it up. However, we have now returned and  either she is less irritating or we have got used to her because we now really enjoy it.

I bought this Vera Stanhope novel just to try it out. I'm half way through and it is a very good read so I will get some more when I am back in Hay in July. I think I remember this one on TV but I can't remember who did it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.