Plus ça change...

By SooB

Garden leave

I basically gave myself the day off today. There was some work scattered through the day, but also a lot of future planning, and some gardening.

Also a little mopping of a fevered brow as CarbBoy had one of his (nowadays) brief illnesses. The main activity this morning was finally getting around to trying to register the car as French. If that works, I might have a go with me.

The gardener was here this afternoon, and the apple hedge moves on apace. He is definitely my kind of gardener (if I ignore the shrub he stood on last week) and didn’t bat an eye when I suggested saving the nettles that were in the way, and neatly potted them up until I can find a new home for them.

He has levelled the soon-to-be gravel terrace, so I’d best get on and find some gravel that is the right colour.

Tomorrow, once I have some work of the hard/boring kind out of the way, there will be baking and a trip to London for a Very Exciting Weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.