Northern Star

By Lifferz

Sinister

They look sinister in their plastic bag. Caught yesterday and sold to me by a very friendly guy who reminded me of a farming type from a very famous Soap Opera that just won an NTA.

One in the freezer, one eaten for lunch and one to have tomorrow. I’m hoping they are good for me and, at £2 each, I’m very happy.

Nice yoga session tonight. Some paired work - we were told to pair up with someone similar in size to us and at that point I realised I was the tallest woman tonight! (I’m 5ft 6/7 depending on the time of day).

I did a half handstand with 1 leg vertically in the air tonight. I’m very pleased. It’s taken me over a year to manage to do a half hand-stand as my core muscles were so week but now I can do it every single time and stay there. The leg in the air big was new but felt fine.

We started working on some weird headstand tonight and I was awful at it (worst in the class by far). I couldn’t get my feet anywhere near my elbows (the elbow and forearm has to stay in the floor with your head and then you walk your feet towards your elbows!) I guess it’s my next challenge!

I shared some of my photography with my ex-work colleague on Tuesday night (the card I gave her featured a photo). She had no idea I was into taking photos and sent me a lovely email after spending quite a lot of time going through photos I have on another site (she’d looked up my site using the greeting card website link). I felt exposed but I was prepared for that possibility and it was lovely to read what she said. She said my photos are beautiful and intriguing (I have quite a few Blythe Doll shots there and also some kind of beautiful or spooky landscapes from my travels). It’s nice to share I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.