Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Pillow fort on a difficult day

Evan and I had a splendid day before we got bad news. I took him to the central library and showed him the art deco stairs, the bronze tree, the shadow boxes, and of course some irresistible books, one of which we checked out and read at least ten times while he built the best pillow fort ever. 

I was distressed to learn late this afternoon that we have lost the venue for the play by Donna Hayes, so we're back to square one and we have to cancel the auditions that were scheduled for Saturday. I had spent many hours publicizing the auditions, and now I have to spend many more hours contacting people to tell them the whole thing is off for now.

When I took Evan home, his dad told me they learned today that Felix has round worms and Giardia. They got the medication immediately, but that's only the beginning of what they have to do to prevent his being reinfected in his own back yard or passing it to the children by licking them. 

Then of course there is the madness of the UK and the USA.

I feel like hiding in Evan's pillow fort. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.