HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

2 by 2

I was asked to look after Bellas Bestie at very short notice this morning so asked her carer if it was ok for me to take her for Walkies with us before I had to go to work.

I underestimated the enormity of what I had actually suggested as the responsibility of walking someone else's Fur Baby for the first time alone was actually IMMENSE!!!!

But both girls were impeccably behaved and the timing was perfect as I had just installed a new dog proof car seat cover over the whole of the back seat and double seatbelt straps so they came to very good use!!

I actually enjoyed it very much and having put a post on my local Dogs group on FB, saying Hats off to Dog Walkers, I was tentatively offered a dog walking position. After further enquiries, the company wanted an application form and interview which I get, but I'm past all that. I have always hated interviews and decided at the ripe old age of 5oLaLa that I don't really need to put my self through that stress!! So I declined!!

I then had work with Daughter Number 1 and we were joined by Daughter Number 2 for dinner where we all made a fuss over Fluffy Legs and her new hair cut!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.