DrSandy

By DrSandy

Lucy on a pebble bed

Since I was still sitting with ME's Christmas cake, I decided to visit, before she went back to work.

So, to kick off my day, I went to a "stretch" class, taken by Cheryl, at 9 am.  I wouldn't have called what happened "stretch", more like "strength", but it was okay. 

As I hopped in the car, there was a Whatsup -  ME was expecting to be load shedded.  Ouch !  But, she had a plan B, if I was game.   It would involve me picking her up and driving us, to the next "zone", for breakfast at the Wimpy.

Her car would be "trapped" in the garage.



No problem........

I picked her up and we went to a very fancy Wimpy. 

It was very squashed for her in the front seat, I had not actually realized, how big her car was and how little mine is.  The other problem, the seat belt, wouldn't  go round her belly.  Lucky for us, there were no cops en route to the Wimpy.   Kinda of made me realize, just how hard it must be to be morbidly obese. 

The Wimpy itself wasn't fancy, but OMG !  the playground was. And as a consequence, it was quite busy, considering we arrived just after 11 o'clock, on a weekday.

I popped a shot of it, in as an extra.



We had a "standard" breakfast - which was nice.  And then, I drove her back to her place, for more chatting and basset time.


For the record, about 5 minutes after we arrived at her place, the power went off.  Haha ! Apparently the inside information, circulating on their neighbourhood's Whatsapp group, was "off".   Or said another way, Eskom does, whatever the hell it likes !

I enjoyed the visit.  And headed home around 3 pm, just as the power came back on.  Spent the rest of the day, catching up on reading etc. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.