archangel

By archangel

Sandwich Man

I took this photo today of the Sandwich Man, who visits our offices everyday selling his fine wares - although I did not buy anything today as I am off to the chippy!

Myself and the Sandwich Man share the same fondness for a certain football team and we often discuss the sorrows and occasional ray of light that this team brings into our lives.

Because I took his photo, I learned today for the first time in over 2 years that Sandwich Man's name is Eric.

He does not look like an Eric to me.

Coincidently, his best shot (this one) has him holding some bananas. Bananaman was a character in Nutty comic, which I used to buy as a kid. Bananaman's real name was Eric!

So I may have to call him Bananaman from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.