Front doors

The front doors of the Training Centre where I'm currently working. Why are the dates back to front? Probably because in Arabic people read from right to left.. so someone got confused. The country is already starting to look forward to National Day with more flags, billboards advertising the day etc appearing. 

The students were tired, me too. Sore throat. When they heard I was unwell they asked why didn't I stay home.. I've been chastising them for coming in unwell and sharing it.. I like the rapport when they feel comfortable they can tease me with things I've said... they're still coming in because they can only be absent for a maximum of 18 hours, and why waste that on sick leave when it can be used to go home and sleep if they've been out too late!!!

We got through the day ok. Some of the stronger students doing better are the ones who said they didn't need English. Nice to see them in class, and not sleeping in their cars, having tea etc (or going to the bathroom - we teachers joke it must be a deluxe space for the amount of time they say they spend there..). 

Had to cancel a visit to The Avenues with N, don't want to share my bug with her. Shopped for dinner, home early, to bed early. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.