Last day of January

It seems like we’ve had a year of apocalyptic catastrophes in just the first month of 2020!

It’s passed fast and the decade has started somewhat strangely.

Hong Kong is on high alert and many workers have been instructed to work from home. Schools are closed till 17th Feb and our church services too.

The city (the part that I’m in everyday anyway) seems quite deserted. I did see a very looooong line of people queuing up outside a big pharmacy to buy face masks. It’s all a bit worrying.

This CNY just has not felt the same. Mind you we’d usually be camping at this time, but I just don’t have the energy to lug all our gear across to the campsite.

I’ve caught up on a week of blips now and I’m feeling good.

Have a super weekend dear blip friends :).

P.S. can’t believe Brexit is happening as well!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.