G i r l ' s G o t G u t s

By Sionii

BREXIT DAY

So it’s finally arrived. The long countdown, or maybe merry-go-round, has finally ground to a halt. At 11pm tonight we will leave the EU.

I thought about what to post today. Maybe the clock at 11pm, maybe a nice landscape, a shot of the grey sky with a glimmer of sunshine. I wondered what I could post that might carry some profound meaning.

But, to be honest, it’s just another mundane day. I’ve got a bit of a cold, took my daughter to the Dr after she thought she’d spring a scarlet fever type rash - though turns out it’s not quite so dramatic. She’s got all her toys out, I’ve tidied, she’s got them out again. I’ve done some washing and hung it out to dry. I feel a bit meh; about as lively as these socks on the radiator.

So that’s it. Brexit has arrived. Due to what I do for a living, I’m meant to be impartial so I’m not really sure what to say. Though I will say, being part of the EU has been so very important to me. There is someone very special in my life who I would not have if we hadn’t been part of the EU. Just the thought of that breaks my heart.

#brexit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.