Almost moving

I had an idea for a shot that would work for the Weekly Blip Challenge theme of 'MOTION'. However, it meant a wander along to the Edinburgh Tram Depot where the vehicles are all sat patiently waiting for the lines to be finished and for the service to be finally connecting the airport to St Andrew Square. I initially started to shoot through the fencing and was getting some OK shots until I got a tap on the shoulder from one of the security guards. Expecting the usual 'you can't shoot here' chat I was ready to whip out the regulations on shooting in public places document that I keep in my camera bag, only to be asked if I would like to go inside the gates to get a few better shots! Many thanks to the friendly security guard for being so nice and it meant I could try and capture the 'motion' of the trams raring to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.