If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Stupidity.

I am going to have to be careful as this may develop into a full on rant.

We are not celebrating tonight, we are very sad and disappointed.  I just can not understand why a thin majority of the population voted to take us out of the EU.   I have yet to meet anyone  claims who to have been adversely affected by being in the EU or any benefit we will gain from having left.

It seems to me that to divorce yourself from your biggest trading partners and the "clout" the EU has in negotiating deals etc is stupid, short sighted and incomprehensible.

Sadly I suspect this may be the death knell of the United Kingdoms of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.   Scotland is already demanding another referendum on independence.  Ulster is now the other side of an internal border.  How long until there are calls to unite Ireland.

A candle of remembrance seemed the only suitable blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.