Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

Quite a bit of thinking....and remembering Jack

After managing a few entries on blip and having a look round at other entries, i began to think of blip of more than just a place where you can show your photographs, expert or not, and more as a place where you can build up memories to look back on and allow others to share and comment too. ( some people probably use it for that anyway)

Though some will be a learning curve for me to post, some hard and steep, others a gradual climb. others for fun and just because i like them!
While all my blips wont be a memory now, they will be in time and all of them will help me remember how i felt at the time!

So i decided today to chose one of my oldest memories which always makes me smile.
Its a photo of my dad when he was about 20 with his first motorbike.
Ive always loved this photo i remember it from being a child, it was a tiny photo that used to come out on the annual photo looking at afternoons!
I 'pinched' it out the my mums collection a while ago and I recently had it enlarged and it is now framed and is on the wall of my conservatory to smile at everyday :)

My dad Jack Cooper.. Miss you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.