Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Etched

the lines
between fields
etched out in the snow
winter
in photogravure


After the nursery slopes yesterday, 8yo and I progressed to the Black Run today, and both the sledges and I have the bruises to show for it. I'm not sure my knee physio will be too impressed at our next appointment.

We haven't had any more snow yet, but the heavy grey sky hasn't lifted. I've settled for this wide shot over the valley as at least the brightness of the snow gives it some life. The yellow wheels of the tractor and the brown of the grasses were about as much colour as there was.

View large and count the sheep!

Roughly the same scene when the snow's not about.

A potentially more exciting blip was a near miss between a paraglider and a giant gull, and we also disturbed a Red Grouse on a quest for tender bits of heather, but both subjects were only just within reach of a shaky zoom lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.