Lightsaver

By Marginellaman

Blizzard

I couldn't stand it any longer....blizzard or no blizzard I just had to get out. I discovered that it is very difficult to take photo's in a snowstorm ('I could have told you that for nothing' I hear you cry). I have also discovered another use for a tripod - it makes a great walking stick, and doubles up as a sort of zimmer frame if the going gets really tough, or if you slip and twist your ankle as I just did.
Went out into the forest. I saw a photo in the Wildlife photographer of the year exhibition taken in the Forest of Bowland in Lancashire with this kind of view on an ancient oak during a snowstorm. I wanted to try to emulate it but I didn't have time to search for photogenic branches so I just found the nearest clump of trees and took some shots. Not sure if I like this or not, but it's what I got, and if you look on large you can just about make out the small powdery flakes falling. Stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.