A sunshine day

The day dawned bright and dry so I popped into town to meet up with the usual suspects for coffee and chinwag. Most enjoyable as some friends had been away and were complaining that Tenerife had been too hot for them at 26.45 degrees!  I have tried to be a domestic goddess today as I have my sister arriving next week.  The dust got disturbed, the bed made, laundry done, a bit of food was prepared etc. 
So then when it got to the start of the 6th Nations, I did not feel too bad sitting and watching Wales thrash dear Italy who could not even get 3 points.
Decided against going out again and so I've used this little candle light burner which was given to me by big sister years ago.  Still in good condition she will be glad to see. You get a gorgeous glow when it is dark showing the giraffe and those iconic flat topped trees.
Hope you all had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.