Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Faithful Favourites

Went to bed at 9pm last night, no reading, straight to sleep.  I was physically and mentally exhausted.  Woke up not feeling too much different.

I retreated to the book cave, I started reading a new author but there was no plot, the characters weren't interesting and the writing style was hard work.  I abandoned it and it's going out.  So I got out a new book from one of my favourite authors, and that has made me feel better.

I also got a lovely message from someone after I said that I wouldn't be involved in 2020 WalkIt Swansea, these were the words:
"You were the one that gave me the confidence to talk about Crohn’s and the ability to go on and work with CCUK to make a difference....you worked tirelessly and always with hope that we could make a difference. Your hard work is starting to show fruition"


I was quite touched.


Today I am thankful for:
1.  Finding solace in reading an old favourite
2.  For the kind words saying that I made a difference
3.  For laughter with Twitter pals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.