Life through the lens...

By ValC

Yorkshire Pudding Flour.

A windy miserable day, so after lunch took myself off to Leeds, as I had heard there was a Yorkshire Pudding Festival in Leeds Kirkgate Market.
The place was packed. Great to see so many people.
Not the Yorkshire Puddings I expected, but many pop up Yorkshire themed stalls. One or two were selling puddings with many different fillings. Mostly spicy.
I bought this flour. Told it would make my puddings the best ever. So as tomorrow is Yorkshire Pudding Day I will be trying it out.

What a lovely meal we had last night. We have a little gem there. It only seats about 20, and he said February is almost full already.
We thought we would go with some friends next time, so will have to book now for March.
I have put a photo on as an extra of three of the 6 tapas we had between us. Finished with a very good double espresso. Again excellent
And served with a very nice Cantuccio mandorla.( almond cookie) perfect for dunking.
A bottle of Italian red wine complimented the meal perfectly. The beauty was we were able to walk home in 10 mins.

Thought I could tag this for Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.