Focussed

Quiet home day...catching up on some work, laundry, collected dry cleaning and had nails done, browsed some light shades and sorted the box rooms out - all very productive. Whilst I sat at the kitchen table on the laptop this morning the sun was pouring in which was lovely but by the time I headed out to see a past PhD student of mine in a dance show it was pouring with rain instead. Very inventive uses of a simple plastic sheet as a prop and lovely music....good show. I saw several people in the audience that I know but somewhat unsociably I headed straight home and didn't hang around to chat to them then made some supper and had another knitting evening watching Netflix (wearing my splint as the thumb joint is painful again....shouldn't knit really but it's my only creative activity!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.