1bluebell

By 1bluebell

reconnected

we went tp northampton today by train to visit my sister . she is over from spain for a couple of weeks to sort out Peters stuff. Its the first time I have seen her since he passed way in October. For those of you who follow me you may remember he died just before I had my stent and was unable to fly over to Spain to be with her. 
Northampton was once a thriving shoe and boot making town . There are a few boots and shoe sculptures around town to commemorate this. This one is at the bottom of the steps to the train station.
we had a lovely lunch and chat. two of her sons joined us and all 3 grandchildren and Daniels girlfriend.  Her daughter is in Spain with her and her other son ,David , is in spain having a tatoo done because it was cheaper over there including the flights -dont ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.