Canal Walk

Took my son down to the city for Children's Theatre, and then went for my brisk walk along the canal. It was very windy and cold, but the light was amazing. The extra is some new graffiti that has appeared this week - quite unexpected.
We came back and did the food shopping, then drove through to York to see my daughter. York was as busy as ever, and we took a wander round the shops, taking in the unique nature of the independent shops they have. We finished up in the Cat's Whiskers - a Cat Cafe. It was fun, I had a cream scone, and the cats kept jumping onto my knee trying to get at the cream. 
In all I have done over 20,000 steps, and, as I'm doing a new challenge for February to climb 530 sets of stairs (the height of Ben Nevis), I've done 30 sets so far today (my daughter lives on the second floor, my son's theatre group is on the second floor, it was a multi storey car park, and the cat cafe was over several floors....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.