Bus

I called into town to collect some files from work. And then decided, as there were few pressures on my time, I would have a bit of brunch at a place on Hope Street.

I could see a queue forming outside the Hope Street Hotel opposite and security milling around. It wasn’t immediately apparent, to me, at least, what they were all waiting for. Until the bus arrived.

There was a lot more milling around and not a lot happening. By the time I’d finished eating and paid the bill, they were all still there.

I decided to join the wait as I still had 10 minutes left on the parking meter. In a way, it was worth it, as I did see the team and Klopp come out of the hotel and board the bus. I couldn’t get close enough for any shots of the team, but it made me smile inside to have seen them.

Interestingly, perhaps, or not, depending on your stance, Mo Salah was the only player to acknowledge the crowd. Although we did get a smile from Klopp.

And then Salah put 2 goals past Southampton.

I like to think there’s a bit of karma going on there.

I’m in that sort of mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.