Swann6

By Swann6

City break

Well after the considerable challenges of the past week (health, work, Brexit) Mr G and I took ourselves off for a city break, travelling the vast distance of about twenty minutes from our house to the centre of Bristol! 
We were somewhat encouraged by our daughter as she is having friends to stay (but I'm glad we did it).
I treated myself to a much needed relaxing massage and some vintage clothes store browsing in lovely Park Street, while he chilled at the hotel. The blip is the view outside, I love the shimmering colours (bought a little plaque today that says 'Glitter Make Me Happy' - I couldn't resist this truth).
I've added a few extras because this city is very photogenic.

Hope you are all having a peaceful weekend. Thanks for the stars and comments over the past week, I am very grateful :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.