Snowdog!

There was a slight snowfall last night but then everything froze so the roads were lethal this morning. I sensibly left the car in situe and set off with the dogs for our morning walk. The roads were eerily quiet and only one car passed me crawling gingerly along the icy road with the driver's face tense with concentration. I had definitely made the right decision as even roads which were fine yesterday were covered in a sheet of ice today.

Rather than go all the way up to the usual wood I took the dogs onto the local golf course as I figured no-one would be playing today and the flags were looking quite incongruous sitting in the middle of a white nothingness. The pair of them set off with glee and had a great time frolicking in the snow although Cara showed signs of having an upset tummy and slowed down a bit. As you can see nothing deterred Bruce, despite the large number of snowballs he was gathering on his legs and undercarriage. I toyed with posting this photo of the pair of them but decided instead to go for this joyful one as it epitomises the mood of the walk and the gay abandonment of one rascally cocker spaniel relishing the virgin snow.

By the way I mentioned a while ago that my son, Alex, and members of his Squadron, were going to ski the equivalent height of Mt Everest in 3 days dressed in pink onesies in aid of Breast Cancer. If you are interested then here is the link to the press article, complete with photo of the men in their pink onesies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.