It tugged at my heart strings....

A quiet day of mostly nothingness. I happened to look out the back window and I saw two hummingbirds really going at it. I know, let nature take its course but I won't let it if I am watching. As soon as I opened the door, one hummer took off and the other one just stared at me. Fearing the worst, I walked around it, looking for an injury and not finding anything obvious. So I went to pick it up and was very happy when it flew away normally meaning it was likely just stunned or...

I have blipped Paula's hummingbird before but I am trying a different version of Linux on a 8 year old laptop with online photo editing software. So much to learn but it is nice to have a backup laptop just in case.

I'm looking forward to eating the wrong foods tomorrow while watching the big game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.