Low Cloud

As I'm typing, the low cloud which has been drifting across Cottingley Woods and the village all morning, possibly following the route of the beck, is lifting and there is promise of a brighter, drier afternoon.  We shall see.  Nope, spoke too soon, it's bright at the front but the village is now shrouded in that low cloud and it's drizzling!

I've been very good and practised my two Irish melodies, still struggling with that top D but I'm going to try crack it before my next lesson.  I've also been hopping and standing jumping around the kitchen, following orders from the Physio.  I'll have to draw a hopscotch grid on the patio when it dries up!

Watched 'Human Figures' on the box last night, which we first saw at the cinema, excellent film and one to be recommended if you haven't already seen it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.