Humanity

I am back in Little Britain tonight. 

Sad, but unavoidable - short of applying for political asylum. The government removing a whole bunch of my rights probably gives me grounds… Removing your citizenship is what the Soviets did to dissidents. 

Anyway, it was a lovely day apart from this evening's return journey. 

I hung around the hotel until checkout time, and then walked around the city centre for a few hours - including a visit to the Malmöhus. It’s the city’s castle. It has a special feature about the World War 2 refugees who stayed there after being saved by the Swedish Red Cross from concentration camps. 

I had not realised the Swedes sent buses into Germany two months before the war ended to collect victims and bring them to safety. It is a very informative and moving exhibition.  

I got a Blip out of it too. 

One Extra is some philosophy from Andy Warhol. More of that kind of thing, please. 

The other is lunch. Boy, was it good…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.