Breakfast and VHS Technology!

Buddy slept from around 20:00 until 07:00 this morning, what a good boy.
Daniels instructions for his breakfast porridge stuff was 1, maybe 2, scoops and mix it up with some milk.
I did two scoops but put too much milk in so it was more like a drink. I added another, third, scoop so it has some texture and he finished the lot! He's turning into a very smiley boy, like Hendrix was, and we think he's also going to be ginger.

Later in the morning Lennon said he'd found a Star Wars VHS tape (Return of the Jedi) and could he play it. I said yes, we have a VHS playback/recorder and then spent the next 30 minutes trying to get it to work! Turned out that the SCART cable was very loose so everytime I pushed the shelf back in, containing the VHS machine, DVD Player, Virgin Medio Tivo box and all the associated cabling, the SCART became loose and wouldn't work. 
I took the machine out of the cabinet and just placed it on the top, without the movement it then worked.
Quiet amazing how far we've come - We had Betamax in the 80's, video camera and recorder, but the battle was won by VHS so we had to convert all our Saudi tapes.
Then came HDMI and now we have TV's with built in WiFi so we don't need any cables other than power.

Lennon asked me what the cable was and when I said it was a SCART he had no idea what I was talking about. I was quite surprised when later on I asked Dhylan and he'd never heard of it either.
It's starting to get hard to keep up with the techonology but just about hanging on by the skin of my fingernails!
And yes, that is an Amazon  Echo Dot (Alexa) skulking in the background. She's not as smart as she's made out to be by the way, you have to phrase your questions very carefully to get any answers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.