and through the wire...

By hesscat

The Puppy Whisperer

O.M.G. - look who it is! The Three Amigos have finally arrived in my part of the Blipworld, for a wee while (Midlothian, Scotland), I think 2 years and 4 days after they left for their world tour, doesn’t time fly! 

After a covert meeting with Blipper Swannie at a bus stop in Sunny Gorebridge, I panicked when I realised we have never had 1 dog in our family home, never mind 3 - we’re a cat house! The boys have obviously been having a whale of a time with their hosts and I was worried they might take advantage of my inexperience so we decided to take them over for a session with “The Puppy Whisperer" to get them on the straight and narrow. My mother has been training guide dog puppies for the blind for years and years and after semi-retirement, took on pups who kind of lost their way and needed a wee push back on track. It sounded like a good idea?

As you can see from the blip, it sorta worked out? Donna, Barley, Kelso and Rowan were on their best behaviour, but oh dear, Trigger wasn’t interested! Even our daughter Ms H couldn’t even tempt him with a glass of Prosecco which I thought, by all accounts, would work? Maybe it should have been the finest Scotch Whisky? Oh well, 2 out of 3 ain’t bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.