Enjoying the Sunshine

We have had a showery day, one minute sunshine, the next rain.

I didn't go walking as I had the fibre men come to see what was wrong with my fibre.  They couldn't find anything wrong, and couldn't understand why it wasn't working.  They said to ring my provider to get my landline hooked back up.

I rung them and after an hour I was told to go to the Shop in town to verify where I lived!  I said 'no'.  But after thinking it over decided to go to the shop and tell them my tale of woe!  After an hour of them on the phone, they said finally, 'The fibre isn't being turned on in your street until the 5th March!!!!!  So in the meantime I am still on broadband, and they are going to connect my landline within 24 hours.  If not, then come back, and they will direct my landline calls through my cellphone.  Yay, Yay.  Finally a positive result.  I can't wait to tell the fibre men on Friday when they come back to sort it all out!!!

I celebrated by having a black geleto ice cream, which was yummy.  Sat and talked to a girl on holiday from Belgium.  On the way back to my car saw these two guys enjoying a spell of sunshine.  Good on them.  Finally I can relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.