IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Colourless and Cold

Today it snowed. I'm definitely past the age of enjoying snow. I hate the feeling of terror that I'm going to fall and cut my hands just from walking to the shop.

The girls took a walk to the park long before I was ready to face the world today.
Thomas threw snowballs at me in the garden whilst my attempts at snowballs flew straight past him. I never learnt how to throw.

Thomas and I sat in a tearoom in Cardiff to watch the snow. He knows me so well, I would much rather enjoy the view than be part of it.

The girls and I tucked into Lydia's bed tonight to watch a film, drink cider and paint our nails. How cliche haha.
Once again at 3:30am my phone rang. Thomas was done having fun and decided to come and visit me. He drunkenly babbled on about nothing until the small hours, whilst maintaining that he wasn't drunk. I got annoyed. Obviously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.