Homework part 2- depth of field

Part 2 of the homework was to take a photo showing the use of depth of field. Part 3 is bracketing. Chris doesn't stint on the homework. I am going to find the bracketing a bit tricky as I haven't been anywhere to take a decent shot and the weather has been awful. The class is tomorrow afternoon and I am at work in the morning. Just have to try to get something on the way to work.

The necklace is the first thing I made at my jewellery class. I have been to loads of jewellery making before, more silversmithing really, this was quite different, more - well I am not sure how to put this- financially accessible- the beads are plastic and the findings are silver plate. I enjoyed it just as much as the more expensive classes and had just as much fun. I learned different techniques that I can use on a wide range of projects. Each class is adding to my knowledge in a different way. It gives me an opportunity to meet friends on a weekly basis too. I am looking forward to making thing to my own design- since it was the first week I was asked to copy this. This week I learned how to attach findings using a crimp and a clam shell- out of focus on the image -sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.