Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Room for two!

Jodie snuggles up next to Rafi on the bed to watch TV ( I've been wanting to do this for ages, but I think if I got onto his air mattress he would be catapulted into the air like on one of those 'you've been framed' clips!)
Rafi is still recovering from the shunt operation that he had last Monday. It seems to have set him back a little with how responsive he is, but I'm sure this will come back in good time.
I was holding his hand up to my face today and asking him to hit me ( like you do to your 13 year old son) After several minutes he was able to push his hand towards my face. He did this three times. The messages just take ages to reach the right place.
He's now back in his old bed space on the ward which we are all pleased about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.