Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

Coca Cola Genie

Today was a pain day. A don't move from the sofa day. A drug day. A day for trying hard not to think about "stuff" day. The transformative snow with its clear, strong beautiful light has raised my mood from the slough of despond its been wading through since the beginning of the year. It's accompanying cold however has crushed my spine and contracted my world to this corner of the room. Like the mythical genie in his bottle I feel like I have so much potential, so many ideas and desires and ambitions but I am imprisoned in this crippled body and in this overfamiliar space. Someone needs to uncork this damn bottle and there don't seem to be too many visitors to this "cave of wonders"so it looks like it'll have to be me. Time I started pushing out the cork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.