Early morning over the rooftops.

I did manage to get a few hours sleep last night, but Stephen, who has been in the back bedroom, so as not to disturb me, hardly slept.
I wake when I hear him moving about, and go and check. 
I took this photo at 6.30 a.m as it was already becoming light. 
The glow over the skyline is most likely created by suburbia, as that is in the Western sky. 
I opened the window to take the photo and there was the sound of a thrush singing, alongside early songs of the blackbirds, (who will not be in full flow just yet). 
The robins were also singing. It lifts your heart knowing that Spring will come and is a solace at times being stuck between a rock and a hard place right now. 
It will pass. As surely as Spring will come each year. 
Meantime we are blessed with friends who support us. 
And yesterday I raided the cupboard where some Bite Sized Cadbury's Twirls were stashed! 
Chocolate helps!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.