Northnexposure

By Northnexposure

Apologies for absence

There has been an unconscionable and guilty delay in saying a big thank you to all of you who bestowed stars hearts and comments on the occasion of my two years of blipping. So many apologies for a lack of graciousness to some of the kindest and most generous of folk you could ever hope to find online.
I never expected this anniversary to mark some sort of watershed for my trajectory on this site, but a perfect storm of factors has robbed me of the zest for a daily photograph, making it more a duty than a pleasure. Sarah and I have been hit by a triple whammy of family disruptions, the worst of which relates to a sudden and distressing change in the care of her 96 year-old father. Suffice it to say our lives have become severely constrained, my wife’s much more than mine ( isn’t that the way of things?) ; so apart from anything else the creative challenge of finding interesting things to photograph especially in a dark and dismal January is at least for now too much of a disincentive to carry on. But hopefully I will strengthen the sinews of my heart once again and rejoin this happy breed. Until then Hasta La Vista!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.